Scientific Advisory Board

The scientific work of the Institute is evaluated every two years by an international panel of independent experts, forming the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB).

Members of the current panel are:

  • Prof. Dr. György Buzsaki (New York University, New York, USA)
  • Prof. Dr. Rodney Douglas (Institute of Neuroinformatics, ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
  • Prof. Dr. Russell D. Fernald (Department of Biology, Stanford University, Stanford, USA)
  • Prof. Dr. Yves Frégnac (Unit of Neuroscience, Information and Complexity, UPR CNRS 3293, France)
  • Prof. Dr. Kristen M. Harris (Center for Learning and Memory, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, USA)
  • Prof. Dr. Jeff W. Lichtman (Havard University, Cambridge, USA)
  • Prof. Dr. Eve Marder (Brandeis University, Waltham, USA)
  • Prof. Dr. Terrence J. Sejnowski (Computational Neurobiology Lab, Salk Institute for Biological Studies, La Jolla, USA)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Antoine Triller (Département de Biologie, INSERM U789, École Normale Supérieure, Paris Cedex, France)

SAB members, directors, research group leaders, and Vice President on the occasion of the institute evaluation in February 2016.