Scientific Advisory Board

The scientific work of the Institute is evaluated every three years by an international panel of independent experts, forming the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). 

Members of the current panel are:

Prof. Dr. Silvia ARBER

Basel University, Biozentrum, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Yang DAN

University of California, Berkeley, USA

Prof. Dr. Mark ELLISMAN

University of California, San Diego Center for Research in Biological Systems, USA

Prof. Dr. Anne EPHRUSSI

EMBL Heidelberg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Zachary MAINEN

Champalimaud Foundation
Champalimaud Centre for the Unknown, Lisbon, Portugal


University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Joshua SANES

Harvard University, Center for Brain Science, USA

Prof. Dr. Carla SHATZ

Stanford University, USA
Go to Editor View