Tatjana Tchumatchenko receives the prestigious Heinz Maier Leibnitz Prize

March 23, 2016

The Heinz Maier Leibnitz Prize is awarded by the German Science Foundation (DFG) and the Ministry of Science (BMBF) and is one the most prestigious national prizes for young scientists. Since 1977, five female and five male scientists are selected every year, for this round out of 134 nominations. Each laureate receives 20.000 Euro, which is awarded on May 18 in Berlin.

Tatjana Tchumatchenko is head of the "Theory of neural dynamics group" at the Max Planck Institute for Brain Research. She is a theoretician with strong links to experimentalists and uses mathematical models to investigate the dynamics and information processing of neural systems, ranging from individual neurons to smaller networks. We congratulate her for this excellent achievement.

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View